06
Jun
11

Officially Retired

I think it probably goes without saying. It has been nearly a year since my last post after all.  Still I manage to have visitors every day so I thought I’d make it all officially.

Last year sometime I was sitting at my crappy job in my shitty office listening to the bosses go on and about PMP’s and BHAG’s and SMART and SHIT (because that’s all it really is) thinking they were coming in line with the wave of the future and I realized that the possibility of suicide on some level was going up the longer I stayed here.  I started looking for a way out.  That way out is my writing and I needed the time I used to set aside for WoW to devote to my writing.  So that’s where I’ve been and will continue to be.  My guides are now completely out of date.  I haven’t even seen the newest expansion and I’m good with that. 

I did, however, see my daughter graduate from kindergarten and I’m going to be published for the first time in September.  Life is pretty good.  God luck to all you lovely WoW people making life and gaming work.  Maybe I’ ll take up the banner again.  You never know.


4 Responses to “Officially Retired”


  1. June 7, 2011 at 7:30 am

    Congratulations on being published. What a big deal!!

    I don’t write often anymore, but I still lurk around the blogosphere, it is sad to see you go, but it sounds like maybe we might here more from you later.

    What are you publishing?

    • June 7, 2011 at 10:41 am

      Still playing? You never know. I’ve been wanting to get Cataclysm, but between my daughter and my writing I’m thinking it’s just not a good idea right now.

      I’m publishing a poem in a new literary magazine: Thematic Literary Magazine

      http://wearethematic.wordpress.com/

      It’s small but they are very cool both in content and web design. I’m not just pimping them because of my upcoming publication. It’s still not a done deal until its in print. I’m just very impressed with them.


Leave a Reply

Calendar

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Shammy Abbreviations

CH = Chain Heal
CL = Chain Lightning
FS = Flame Strick
Hero = Heorism (Bloodlust)
HW = Healing Wave
int = intellect
LHW = Lesser Healing Wave
LB = Lava Burst
Lightning = Lightning Bolt
mp5 = mana regenerated per 5 seconds
RT = Riptide
sp = spell power


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

